The basis is always the CRM, HubSpot even offers this module free of charge. That is, below the starter version, the CRM solution can be used free of charge.

Certainly a good marketing idea, but this module alone helps very little in professional use. As you can imagine, the full power of the HubSpot solution is only activated when a paid level is reached.

Here, too, it’s quite clear that little is possible below the Professional level for a professional, digital marketing strategy. It simply doesn’t make sense, since essential basics are not activated or cannot be changed.

The Sales HUB, i.e. the sales-related tools, is a perfect software basis for all sales managers. By the way, not only in B2B. There are also starting points in B2C and in internal communication with partners.

They ideally support the work of sales staff with deals, kanban views, documenting conversations and guides, and post-processing conversations.

The Sales HUB is thus useful if you have your own sales team. If this is not the case, it still makes sense to at least use the Starter license. Here, too, good structuring options are already included, which help smaller companies to maintain an overview and conduct lead management.

or us, the Marketing HUB is of course the core of the HubSpot suite, and also the core of the software, which is also the original business idea. All digital marketing activities are combined here. The Professional version, which we clearly recommend, delivers the performance power of the system.

The target groups are all companies that want to make good digital marketing from one source – and, who also use their website as an active lead management, acquisition or sales portal (store).

This does not mean that the various tools of the digital “top dogs” such as LinkedIn, Google and Facebook/Instagram lose their justification. But, they are just all proprietary corporations that have no interest in combining data worlds and management into one solution.

HubSpot makes it possible to bundle important digital channels and serve them from the “center”. Thus, for example, target groups can be clustered, personas can be formed, and efficiency and the data situation can be clearly optimized.

The Service HUB serves areas that have a lot to do with customer care and customer support. Live chats, bots, ticket management, inboxes, etc. are also available, as is the knowledge database that can be used from Professional.

As in the other modules, the individual tools work very much together. For example, this module not only serves business units that have “human” customer support, but also structures that require knowledge to be bundled in one place.

For example, the knowledge database offers the possibility to make articles freely accessible, and thus to be actively visible to Google as a knowledge base. However, it also allows articles to be made available only to defined target groups and thus also to make knowledge available to internal teams. Many companies lack structured data of this kind.

The CMS = Content Management System replaces an additional solution for website management. This is where it comes into play that the HubSpot-internal CMS thus allows all possibilities of personalization, content control and analysis incl. global hosting in a CDN environment.

Without going into detail, it is already clear that the networking in the system offers many other possibilities. It is not a mandatory module and could also be a future expansion stage. In the current version, however, it is already implemented in a very sophisticated way.

However, not much speaks against continuing to implement the CMS with WordPress. The design options in WordPress are very extensive, SEO can be implemented very well and HubSpot offers a perfect integration with a plugin for WordPress.

Workflows are part of all modules and the heart of marketing automation. Workflows are controlled processes that are implemented in an automated way based on a trigger. A very powerful tool that must be used with a lot of savvy. With its many options, it provides the basis for refining HubSpot more and more and tailoring it to individual needs.

On the one hand, workflows are an incredibly good help to avoid having to intervene manually over and over again. On the other hand, they help to define processes and thus to run essential data streams in a targeted manner.

Triggers can be used, for example, to assign personas or send e-mails based on certain criteria. Creativity is also required here. It is important to communicate along the customer journey in such a way that it encourages more and does not have the opposite effect.

Our buying behavior has changed

1.

Consumers are usually well informed and have high expectations.

2.

Companies are often not prepared for these challenges.


Software

Invest properly in the appropriate software.

Consulting

Seek advice where competence and experience are available.

Strategy

Think strategically and plan goals realistically.

Courage

Trying things out, checking and restarting again and again.

FAQ – Important questions at a glance

Marketing automation always begins with in-depth consultation on goals and challenges. This means that an intensive exchange must take place between the customer and the agency in order to isolate issues and understand problems.

In the next step, the customer’s expectations must be matched with what marketing automation can do. It is not our goal to sell software. We want to offer support and show what is possible. In return, this is also always a clarification of where the limits lie.

Once these steps have been taken and written down, a serious planning of implementation and timings can take place.

That depends on the general use of the modules. As already mentioned, the entry-level solutions with HubSpot Starter are conceivable for smaller companies. However, if you want to work professionally, at least the Professional license must be used. Marketing automation and the associated activities can then be controlled very finely and there are also no restrictions in the area of emails and layouts. For a price overview, simply look directly on the HubSpot page.

Simple answer: Yes. HubSpot is a global system; not all countries around the world take data protection into account in the same way as Germany. However, the HubSpot instance must be configured specifically for the GDPR. This is possible, but also requires consulting and knowledge of what needs to be configured in the system and how.

HubSpot’s primary approach is not to replace other tools and software solutions. However, as part of an “economies of scale” strategy and especially if you want to operate marketing automation, this is purposeful. Many approaches come into consideration here.

From newsletter tools to CRO tools, email systems, ticket systems, landing page generators, CRM, analytics, SEO tools, CMS systems, and so on. This list alone shows how much potential there is in centralizing with HubSpot.

HubSpot cannot replace systems like our PIM/DAM solutions, for example. Here, we are dealing with a completely different task area.

There are. Various providers offer software solutions that either offer parts of the system, such as newsletter management, pure CRM solutions, ticket systems or ad management applications. Therefore, it is always important to first clarify the requirements in the company and see whether HubSpot is the right solution or whether an alternative could be considered.

It is important to note that HubSpot offers many expansion options for a long-term strategy. This means you don’t limit yourself right from the start. You stay with one central system. The risk of having to administer many small “task solvers” with individual solutions is enormous. For this purpose, data in third-party systems must be reconciled, which can then be analyzed in one system.

But: HubSpot is an inbound marketing solution. The most important first question is always, “What do I want to achieve, what are my needs?” Only then can we recommend something and see if it fits or if another system would make more sense. We are not set in our ways here.

Every potential customer who works with us in this context always remains a customer of HubSpot directly. In addition, as a certified partner, we are the supporting HubSpot partner for the customer and also the first point of contact. The HubSpot license is always the customer’s license and not ours. The billing of the license model always takes place directly between the customer and HubSpot.

We are HubSpot partners, sparring partners and the digital agency in charge. In addition, every customer benefits from our experience and the references we have acquired over many years in the digital business with our customers. Our goal is always the greatest possible success of our customers. That’s what we work for and that’s what we love.

Marketing automation is a broad field. There is a lot to know and the systems are very complex. It’s not something you can do on the side once in the marketing department, even though many marketing managers might think so.

HubSpot and other solutions are enormously complex systems. That’s why you need guidance, and that’s exactly what we offer. And, we specialize in HubSpot. At least as far as the topic of marketing automation is concerned. We want to be good, and we can only be good if we focus.

Apply Inbound Marketing

3.

How can companies position better under changed conditions?

4.

Which tools help to use marketing and communication efficiently?


Attract

Digital tools that stimulate and enable contacts.

Interact

Send messages across many channels. All from one source.

Inspire

Good content works, efficient handling saves resources.

Analyse

Evaluate data, today's gold, and draw conclusions.

DIGITAL PERFORMANCE

Performance

dietz.digital and HubSpot: Activate potential customers from one source.

Performance Services
MARKETING AUTOMATION STORY

Automation

The competent setup for marketing automation. dietz.digital and HubSpot.

Automation Story
MEETING

Consultancy

Book your initial consultation with Oliver Dietz here.

Book meeting

Die Module von HubSpot im Vergleich

Die Grundlage ist immer das CRM, HubSpot bietet dieses Modul sogar kostenfrei an. D.h. unterhalb der Starter-Version kann die CRM-Lösung kostenfrei genutzt werden.

Sicherlich eine gute Marketing-Idee, aber dieses Modul alleine hilft im professionellen Einsatz nur sehr wenig. Wie man sich denken kann, wird die ganze Power der HubSpot-Lösung erst dann aktiviert, wenn eine kostenpflichtige Stufe erreicht wird.

Hier auch ganz deutlich: Unter der Professional-Stufe geht im Einsatz für eine professionelle, digitale Marketingstrategie wenig. Es macht schlicht keinen Sinn, da wesentliche Grundlagen nicht aktiviert sind oder nicht geändert werden können.

Der Sales HUB, also die vertriebsbezogenen Tools sind ein perfekte Software-Basis für alle Sales Manager. Übrigens nicht nur im B2B. Auch im B2C und in der internen Kommunikation zu Partnern gibt es Ansatzpunkte.

Sie unterstützen die Arbeit der vertrieblichen Mitarbeiter ideal durch Deals, Kanban-Ansichten, dem Dokumentieren von Gesprächen und Leitfäden sowie dem Nachbearbeiten von Gesprächen.

Der Sales HUB ist damit dann sinnvoll einsetzbar, wenn man ein eigenes Vertriebsteam hat. Sollte das nicht der Fall sein, macht es trotzdem Sinn, zumindest die Starter-Lizenz zu nutzen. Auch hier sind bereits gute Strukturierungs-Möglichkeiten enthalten, die helfen, für kleinere Unternehmen die Übersicht zu behalten und Lead Management zu betreiben.

Der Marketing HUB ist für uns natürlich das Kernstück der HubSpot-Suite, zudem auch der Kern der Software, die auch die ursprüngliche Geschäftsidee darstellt. Hier werden alle digitalen Marketing-Aktivitäten zusammengefasst. Die Professional-Version, die wir deutlich empfehlen, liefert die Performance-Power des Systems.

Als Zielgruppen gelten alle Unternehmen, die gutes digitales Marketing aus einer Quelle machen wollen – und, die ihre Website auch als aktives Lead-Management, Akquise oder Verkaufsportal (Shop) nutzen.

Das heißt nicht, dass die diversen Tools der digitalen „Platzhirsche“ wie LinkedIn, Google und Facebook/Instagram ihre Berechtigung verlieren. Aber, es sind eben alles eigenen Konzerne, die kein Interesse daran haben, die Datenwelten und das Management in einer Lösung zu vereinen.

HubSpot erlaubt es, wichtige digitale Kanäle zu bündeln und aus dem „Zentrum“ heraus zu bedienen. Somit z.B. Zielgruppen zu clustern, Personas zu bilden und damit die Effizienz und die Datenlage eindeutig zu optimieren.

Der Service HUB bedient Bereiche, die viel mit Kundenpflege und Kundenbetreuung zu tun haben. Live Chats, Bots, Ticket-Management, Inboxen etc. sind ebenso vorhanden wie die ab Professional nutzbare Wissensdatenbank.

Wie auch in den anderen Modulen wirken die einzelnen Tools sehr stark zusammen. Dieses Modul bedient z.B. nicht nur Unternehmensbereiche, die einen „menschlichen“ Customer Support haben sondern ebenso Strukturen, bei denen es darum geht Wissen an einer Stelle zu bündeln.

Die Wissensdatenbank bietet z.B. die Möglichkeit, Artikel frei zugänglich zu stellen, somit als eine Knowledge Base auch aktiv für Google sichtbar zu sein. Sie erlaubt aber ebenso Artikel nur definierten Zielgruppen zur Verfügung zu stellen und damit auch internen Teams Wissen zur Hand zu geben. In vielen Unternehmen fehlt es an strukturierten Daten dieser Art.

Das CMS = Content-Management-System ersetzt eine zusätzliche Lösung für das Webseiten-Management. Hier kommt zum Tragen, dass das HubSpot-interne CMS damit alle Möglichkeiten der Personalisierung, Content-Steuerung und Anlayse inkl. des globalen Hostings in einer CDN-Umgebung erlaubt.

Ohne im Detail darauf einzugehen, wird schon klar, dass die Vernetzung im System viele weitere Möglichkeiten bietet. Es ist kein zwingend notwendiges Modul und könnte auch eine zukünftige Ausbaustufe darstellen. In der aktuellen Version ist aber bereits sehr ausgefeilt umgesetzt.

Allerdings spricht auch nicht viel dagegen, weiterhin mit WordPress das CMS umzusetzen. Die Design-Möglichkeiten in WordPress sind sehr umfänglich, SEO ist sehr gut umsetzbar und HubSpot bietet mit einem Plugin für WordPress eine perfekte Integration an.

Die Workflows sind Teil aller Module und das Herzstück der Marketing-Automatisierung. Workflows sind gesteuerte Abläufe, die auf der Basis eines Triggers automatisiert umgesetzt werden. Ein sehr mächtiges Werkzeug, das mit viel Verstand eingesetzt werden muss. Durch die vielen Möglichkeiten bietet es die Basis, HubSpot immer weiter zu verfeinern und auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse zuzuschneiden.

Workflows sind zum einen eine umheimlich gute Hilfe, nicht immer wieder manuell eingreifen zu müssen. Auf der anderen Seite helfen sie Prozesse zu definieren und damit wesentliche Datenströme zielgerichtet ablaufen zu lassen.

Durch Trigger können z.B. Personas zugeordnet oder E-Mails anhand bestimmter Kriterien versendet werden. Hier ist auch Kreativität gefragt. Es gilt, entlang der Customer Journey so zu kommunizieren, dass es anregt zu mehr und nicht das Gegenteil bewirkt.

Unser Kaufverhalten hat sich geändert

1.

Verbraucher sind meist bestens informiert und haben dementsprechend hohe Erwartungen.

2.

Unternehmen sind oftmals nicht auf diese Herausforderungen eingestellt.


Software

Richtig investieren in die geeignete Software.

Beratung

Beratung dort einholen, wo Kompetenz und Erfahrung vorhanden sind.

Strategie

Strategisch denken und Ziele realistisch planen.

Mut

Dinge ausprobieren, Überprüfen und immer wieder neu starten.

FAQ – Wichtige Fragestellungen auf einen Blick

Marketing-Automation beginnt immer mit einer eingehenden Beratung zu Zielen und Herausforderungen. D.h., dass ein intensiver Austausch zwischen Kunde und Agentur stattfinden muss, um Fragestellungen zu isolieren und Problemstellungen zu verstehen.

Im nächsten Schritt muss die Erwartungshaltung auf Kundenseite mit dem abgeglichen werden, was Marketing-Automation leisten kann. Es ist nicht unsere Zielsetzung Software zu verkaufen. Wir wollen Hilfestellung bieten und aufzeigen was möglich ist. Im Gegenzug ist das auch immer eine Aufklärung darüber, wo die Grenzen liegen.

Sind diese Schritte gegangen und verschriftlicht, kann eine seriöse Planung von Implementierung und Timings erfolgen.

Das hängt von der generellen Nutzung der Module ab. Wie schon gesagt, sind die Einsteigerlösungen mit HubSpot Starter für kleinere Unternehmen denkbar. Will man aber professionell arbeiten, muss zumindest die Professional Lizenz genutzt werden. Marketing-Automation und die damit verbundenen Aktivitäten sind dann sehr fein steuerbar und auch im Bereich der E-Mails und Layouts sind keine Einschränkungen vorhanden. Für eine Preisübersicht, einfach direkt auf der HubSpot-Seite nachschauen.

Einfache Antwort: Ja. HubSpot ist ein globales System, nicht in allen Ländern weltweit wird Datenschutz so berücksichtigt wie in Deutschland. Die HubSpot-Instanz muss aber speziell für die DS-GVO konfiguriert werden. Das ist möglich, erfordert aber auch eine Beratung und das Wissen darüber, was im System wie konfiguriert werden muss.

Es ist nicht der primäre Ansatz mit HubSpot andere Tools und Software-Lösungen zu ersetzen. Im Rahmen einer „Economies-of-Scale“-Strategie und vor allem dann, wenn man Marketing-Automation betreiben will, ist das aber zielführend. Hier kommen viele Ansätze in Betracht.

Vom Newsletter-Tool über CRO-Tools, E-Mail-Systeme, Ticket-Systeme, Landing-Page-Generators, CRM, Analytics, SEO-Tools, CMS-Systeme usw. Alleine diese Aufzählung zeigt schon, wie viel Potenzial alleine darin liegt, mit HubSpot zu zentralisieren.

Nicht ersetzen kann HubSpot z.B. Systeme wie unsere PIM/DAM-Lösungen. Hier handelt sich um einen vollständig anderen Aufgabenbereich.

Jeder mögliche Kunde, der mit uns in diesem Kontext zusammen arbeitet, bleibt immer Kunde von HubSpot direkt. Dazu sind wir als zertifizierter Partner der betreuende HubSpot-Partner für den Kunden und eben auch erster Ansprechpartner. Die HubSpot Lizenz ist immer die Lizenz des Kunden und nicht unsere. Die Abrechnung des Lizenz-Models erfolgt immer direkt zwischen Kunde und HubSpot.

Wir sind HubSpot-Partner, Sparrings-Partner und die betreuende Digitalagentur. Dazu partizipiert jeder Kunden von unserer Erfahrung und den Referenzen, die wir uns über viele Jahre im Digitalgeschäft mit unseren Kunden erarbeitet haben. Unser Ziel ist immer der größtmögliche Erfolg unserer Kunden. Dafür arbeiten wir und das lieben wir.

Marketing-Automation ist ein weites Feld. Es gibt viel, was man wissen sollte und die Systeme sind sehr komplex. Das kann man nicht so nebenbei einmal in der Marketing-Abteilung mitmachen, auch wenn das viele Marketing-Verantwortliche vielleicht denken.

HubSpot oder auch andere Lösungen sind enorm komplexe Systeme. Deshalb braucht man Führung, genau das bieten wir. Und, wir haben uns auf HubSpot spezialisiert. Zumindest was das Thema Marketing-Automation angeht. Wir wollen gut sein, dass können wir nur, wenn wir uns fokussieren.

Inbound Marketing anwenden

3.

Wie können sich Unternehmen unter den veränderten Bedingungen besser aufstellen?

4.

Welche Tools helfen dabei, Marketing und Kommunikation effizient einzusetzen?


Anziehen

Digitale Tools, die anreizen und Kontakte ermöglichen.

Interagieren

Botschaften senden über viele Kanäle hinweg. Alles aus einer Quelle.

Begeistern

Guter Content wirkt, effizientes Handling spart Ressourcen.

Analysieren

Daten, das Gold von heute, auswerten und Schlüsse ziehen.

DIGITALE PERFORMANCE

Performance

dietz.digital und HubSpot: Potenzielle Kunden aus einer Quelle aktivieren.

Performance Leistungen
MARKETING AUTOMATION STORY

Automation

Das kompetente Setup für Marketing-Automation. dietz.digital und HubSpot.

Automation Story
ERSTBERATUNG

Beratung

Jetzt Erst-Beratungstermin mit Oliver Dietz hier buchen.

Beratung buchen